ICFF Announces its 2017 Editors’ Awards Winners

May 22, 2017



ICFF Announces its 2017 Editors’ Awards Winners

Leading Design Industry Editors Recognize the Best of Global Design 


 (New York) – May 22, 2017ICFF®, North America’s largest and most prestigious series of design events for interiors in its 29th year, is proud to announce its 2017 ICFF Editors’ Awards winners. The 2017 Editors’ Awards judges, a committee of five leading design industry media, scoured the show floor to discover the designers and products that represented the best of global design at ICFF NYC. The awards were announced at the end of day one on the ICFF Stage with the judging committee personally presenting each winning brands its coveted award.

The 2017 Editors’ Awards Winners:

Material Innovation– Shore Innovative Rugs (booth 1882)

Architectural Lighting– Delta Light USA for Midispy Trimless (booth 2301B)

Wellness – Pratt Institute for Design for the Mind (booth 2957)

Outdoor Furniture– Dvelas for Living Sails (booth 1718)

Seating– Bob by Thomas Bernstrand and Stefan Borselius for Blå Station (booth 1713)

Collection– Exchange Collection by Jun Aizaki/Crème for Stellar Works (booth 1801)

Emerging Designer – Trueing (booth 165)

Textiles– Louise Gray (booth 2277)

Kitchen & Bath – Fantini for the Nice Collection by Matteo Thun and Antonio Rodriguez (booth 757)

Booth Design– Two.Parts with Katie Shima (booth 1029)

Decorative Lighting– Jason Krugman Studio for Jupiter (booth 129)

School Installation– University of Cincinnati presenting Midwest Modern taught by industrial design professor John Dixon and architecture professor Stephen Slaughter (booth 2862)

This year’s ICFF judging committee members were Annie Block of Interior Design, Melissa Feldman of Stroll Productions, Dan Howarth of Dezeen, Sheila Kim of Architizer and Paul Makovsky of Metropolis.  The judging committee spent day one of ICFF walking the show floor to hand select each winning product by type, style, application or theme.

“Congratulations to the 2017 Editors’ Awards winners, and thank you to our judging panel of leading design editors who thoughtfully deliberated among all of the incredible brands exhibiting at ICFF,” said Kevin O’Keefe, ICFF show director. “ICFF is proud to continue the tradition of the ICFF Editors’ Awards and honoring the best of global design here in North America.”


About ICFF®

ICFF® is the premier North American global Design showcase for interior furniture, seating, carpet and flooring, lighting, outdoor furniture, materials, wall coverings, accessories, textiles, kitchen and bath and fabricators, attracting more than 800 exhibitors and nearly 35,000 attendees from around the world. The 29th annual ICFF® in New York is scheduled for May 21-24, 2017 at New York City’s Jacob K. Javits Convention Center. The second annual ICFF® Miami is scheduled for October 3-4, 2017. Visit www.icff.com for more information on ICFF NYC and www.icffmiami.com for details on ICFF Miami.

Follow us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/ICFFdesign, on Twitter at @ICFF and on Instagram at icff_nyc.

ICFF is owned by Emerald Expositions, the largest operator of business-to-business trade shows in the United States, with most of our shows dating back several decades. We currently operate more than 50 trade shows, including 31 of the top 250 trade shows in the country as ranked by TSNN, as well as numerous other events. Our events connect over 500,000 global attendees and exhibitors and occupy more than 6.5 million NSF of exhibition space. We have been recognized with many awards and accolades that reflect our industry leadership as well as the importance of our shows to the exhibitors and attendees we serve.



Contact:                                 Beth Meiklejohn                                                  Lauren Bollinger

White Good                                                           White Good

717.693.3442                                                   717.725.4559

bmeiklejohn@whitegood.com                          lbollinger@whitegood.com